

Minutes of the 14th ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING OF THE BEDFORD & MILTON KEYNES WATERWAY TRUST HELD via Zoom on 30th June 2020 AT 3.00 PM, Chair: Jane Hamilton

There were 12 members on the Zoom call and 57 proxy votes had been received.

The Chair opened the meeting and explained that, due to Covid restrictions, the meeting would be limited to the legal requirements and that no voting was possible on the day.

- 1. The Minutes of the 12th Annual General Meeting held on 26th May 2018 were accepted unanimously.
- 2. The Report of the Directors and the Statement of Accounts and the Balance Sheet of the Company for the year ended 31 March 2020 had been circulated prior to the meeting and were accepted unanimously.
- The chair stood down for item 3 and was replaced by Beryl Bennett, Chair of the Strategy and Governance sub-group. The following serving Directors who had completed a three-year term were re-appointed for a further three years: Simon Clewlow – Jane Hamilton – Drew Marchant. This was carried with unanimously.
- 4. Jane Hamilton returned to the chair. Co-opted directors, **Paul Smith Chris Hilliard**, were elected unanimously.

The formal business being completed, the meeting was closed at 15:07pm.